Zum Inhalt Zum Hauptmenü Zu weiteren Infos


Product Contact Point FAQs

You can filter the FAQs with following fields:

  • Question:

    What is the definition of a construction product?

    Answer:

    ‘Construction product’ means any product or kit which is produced and placed on the market for incorporation in a permanent manner in construction works or parts thereof and the performance of which has an effect on the performance of the construction works with respect to the basic requirements for construction works;

    (EU-BauPVO, Art. 2, Nr.1)

  • Question:

    What is a ÜA marking and which construction products must obtain a ÜA marking?

    Answer:

    The Austrian Building Materials List ÖA lays down the proof of usability required in Austria for construction products that are not yet subject to the CE marking. It is issued as a regulation by the Austrian Institute of Construction Engineering (OIB).

    http://www.oib.or.at/de/baustofflisten/baustoffliste-%C3%B6-aktuell

    The fulfilment of these requirements is visually documented and thus recognizable for the user of the construction products by the marking “ÜA” which must be affixed to the products in a suitable manner. The ÜA marking consists of the graphic symbol “ÜA” and additional information. The additional information includes the short description of the registration number as well as the name of the body that issued the certificate of registration. The guidelines contained in the implementing provisions of the federal states regarding the design of the graphic symbol “ÜA” as well as the additional information are to be observed in affixing the marking.
    The basic information on the design of the ÜA marking can be found on the OIB website at:
    http://www.oib.or.at/de/kennzeichnung-und-zulassung-von-bauprodukten/baustofflisten/baustoffliste-%C3%B6/einbauzeichen

    The basic requirement for the affixing of the ÜA marking by the manufacturer is the submission of a certificate of registration. The registration authorities of the federal states have the authority to issue certificates of registration:
    http://www.oib.or.at/node/202277

  • Question:

    Which construction products must bear the CE marking?

    Answer:

    Construction products for which a harmonised European standard exists require a Europe-wide CE marking and declaration of performance (DoP = Declaration of Performance; to be provided in the German language in Austria). In addition, the construction products must meet the requirements of the Building Materials List ÖE.
    Some products which are not included in a harmonised European standard require a CE marking when a European Technical Assessment has been issued for them. Such an assessment is also recognized for construction products which would otherwise require an Austrian Structural Engineering Approval (BTZ) pursuant to the Building Materials List ÖA.
    European Technical Assessments can be obtained from any Technical Assessment Body such as the OIB, among others.
    A CE marking may be obtained voluntarily by means of an ETA for all construction products which are not covered by a harmonised European standard pursuant to Art. 19 of the European Construction Products Regulation (CPR).
    The currently valid list of harmonised European standards as well the two currently valid Building Material Lists can be found at www.oib.or.at.

    http://www.oib.or.at/de/baustofflisten

    http://www.oib.or.at/de/datenbanken/hen

  • Question:

    Who affixes the CE marking and who draws up the declaration of performance?

    Answer:

    The manufacturer. He is, inter alia, obliged to affix the CE marking on the construction product and to draw up the declaration of performance.
    Whoever is marketing a construction product under his own name or trademark, even without producing it himself, is regarded as manufacturer in accordance with Art. 15 of EU CPR.
    (EU CPR, Art. 2, No. 19)

  • Question:

    What are the obligations of a distributor?

    Answer:

    Pursuant to EU CPR, Art. 14, distributors have to make sure of the following in particular before making a construction product available on the market:

    • that the product carries the CE marking, if required,
    • that the documents required according to EU CPR, particularly the declaration of performance in German pursuant to Art. 7 para. 4, are enclosed with the product,
    • that the product carries a type, batch or serial number or other identifier for the identification of the construction product,
    • that the name, registered trade name or registered trademark of the manufacturer as well as his contact address are given on the product and, if necessary, on the packaging or the accompanying documents, and
    • that, if applicable, the name of the importer, his registered trade name or registered trademark as well as his contact address are given on the product and, if necessary, on the packaging or the accompanying documents.

    Where distributors consider or have reason to believe that the construction product does not meet the declaration of performance or other applicable requirements according to the EU CPR, they shall only make the product available on the market once it complies with the applicable requirements.
    If the declaration of performance is missing or flawed, the construction product does not meet the applicable requirements under the EU CPR. The distributor must not make such a construction product available on the market since he has to provide his customers with a correct declaration of performance.

    If a construction product presents a risk, the distributors shall immediately inform the authorities responsible for the national market surveillance.
    Whether or not a risk is connected with a construction product always requires an individual examination. Since it is often not possible for the distributor to assess the connected risk conclusively, the distributors are advised to notify the competent market surveillance authority of any discrepancies that have been noticed.

  • Question:

    Can a distributor draw up a declaration of performance?

    Answer:

    In certain cases, yes. If a distributor:

    • brings a construction product on the market under his name or trademark or
    • changes a construction product that has already been placed on the market is changed in such a way that the compliance with the declaration of performance may be affected,

    this distributor is regarded as a manufacturer according to EU CPR Art. 15 and is obliged to affix the CE marking on the construction product and to draw up the declaration of performance in addition to other obligations according to Art. 11 of EU CPR.

  • Question:

    What are the obligations of the manufacturer?

    Answer:

    Pursuant to Art. 11 of EU CPR, the manufacturer is above all obliged to:

    • draw up the declaration of performance,
    • compile a technical documentation as the basis for the declaration of performance,
    • affix the CE marking on the construction product,
    • ensure that the product carries a type, batch or serial number or other identifier for the identification of the construction product,
    • give his name, registered trade name or registered trademark as well as his contact address on the construction product (if necessary, on the packaging/accompanying documents),
    • keep the declaration of performance and technical documentation for ten years from the placing on the market (if necessary, deviating specifications in delegated acts from the Commission which do not exist as yet are to be taken into account),
    • carry out inspections, if appropriate, on random samples of the construction products placed on the market or made available on the market by him,
    • take any required corrective actions, if he has reason to believe that the construction product he placed on the market does not meet the declaration of performance or other requirements of the EU CPR (e.g. in case of complaints or in the course of determining deviations from the declared performance as part of routine monitoring).

    The manufacturer is also subject to a handover obligation to national authorities with respect to all information and documents necessary to demonstrate the conformity of the construction product with the declaration of performance and the compliance with other requirements laid down by EU CPR. This specifically includes

    • technical documentation including documents of his own factory production control and technical specifications,
    • the declaration of performance,
    • instructions and safety information,
    • if necessary, the certificate of constancy of performance or the attestation of conformity of the factory production control and
    • inspection reports of the initial assessment.
  • Question:

    In what language must the declaration of performance be drawn up?

    Answer:

    The language of the declaration of performance derives from the particular national specifications of the EU Member States. In Austria, the official language and lingua franca is German (Art. 8 para. 1 B-VG), therefore it is to be provided in the German language in Austria.

    (EU CPR, Art. 7, para. 4)

  • Question:

    How does a declaration of performance look like and what does it need to contain?

    Answer:

    The declaration of performance is to be drawn up using the model set out in Annex III of the EU CPR.
    In addition to the declaration of performance model, Annex III also contains “instructions for the preparation of declarations of performance”. The content of the declaration of performance is regulated by Art. 6 EU CPR.

    Delegated Regulation (EU) No 574/2014

  • Question:

    What are the requirements for a construction product in Austria?

    Answer:

    Additional to existing laws and standards there are two construction product lists in Austria regulating the use of construction products: “Baustoffliste ÖA“ for nationally regulated construction products and „Baustoffliste ÖE“ for CE marked products regulated at European level.

    Products within the scope of harmonised European standards require CE marking and a declaration of performance (DoP) throughout Europe. The DoP is required in German language by Austria. CE marked products have to comply with the requirements specified in the construction products list: ”Baustoffliste ÖE”.

    Products without harmonised standard are regulated by member states. Preconditions for the use of such products are defined in “Baustoffliste ÖA”.

    For all construction products not within the scope of a harmonised European standard a European technical assessment (ETA) associated with CE marking and DoP can be obtained voluntarily. The Austrian Institute of Construction Engineering (OIB) is a notified technical assessment body (TAB) for ETAs.

    For several such products the construction product list “Baustoffliste ÖE” is defining requirements to product performance, assessable by an ETA based on a European assessment document (EAD, former ETAG).

    The actual publication of all harmonised European standards and both Austrian construction product lists are available at www.oib.or.at.

    Austrian standards are available at Austrian Standards Institute at Heinestraße 38, 1020 Vienna, Austria T +43 1 21300, www.austrian-standards.at.

    Construction works are subject to Austrian building laws (“Bauordnungen”) of Austria’s 9 federal districts “Länder” available at www.ris.bka.gv.at as well as regulations at federal level and common requirements defined in the comprehensive guidelines for construction “OIB-Richtlinien” available at www.oib.or.at.

  • Question:

    Who is responsible for market surveillance in Austria?

    Answer:

    The Austrian Institute of Construction Engineering (OIB) is the market surveillance authority for construction products under the jurisdiction of the Austrian federal states.
    The market surveillance authority checks that construction products that are made available on the market meet all legal requirements and do not endanger health or safety. Both the labelling and properties of the products are inspected.
    The market surveillance authority was established at the Austrian Institute of Construction Engineering (OIB) on the basis of an agreement concluded by the Austrian federal states “in accordance with Article 15a B-VG (Federal Constitution Act) concerning the market surveillance of construction products”. As of January 2017, the Austrian Institute of Construction Engineering is the market surveillance authority for construction products in the following federal states:

    • Carinthia
    • Lower Austria
    • Upper Austria
    • Styria
    • Vorarlberg
    • Vienna
    • Salzburg
    • Tyrol
    • Burgenland

Zum Inhalt Zum Hauptmenü Zu weiteren Infos


Produktinformationsstellen FAQs

Die FAQs können mit nachstehenden Feldern gefiltert werden:

  • Frage:

    Was ist ein Bauprodukt?

    Antwort:

    „Bauprodukt“ bezeichnet jedes Produkt oder jeden Bausatz, das hergestellt und in Verkehr gebracht wird, um dauerhaft in Bauwerke oder Teile davon eingebaut zu werden, und dessen Leistung sich auf die Leistung des Bauwerks im Hinblick auf die Grundanforderungen an Bauwerke auswirkt.
    (EU-BauPVO, Art. 2, Nr. 1)

  • Frage:

    Was ist ein ÜA-Kennzeichen und welche Bauprodukte müssen ein ÜA-Kennzeichen erhalten?

    Antwort:

    Die österreichische Baustoffliste ÖA legt für Bauprodukte, die noch nicht der CE-Kennzeichnung unterliegen, den in Österreich erforderlichen Nachweis der Verwendbarkeit fest. Sie wird vom Österreichischen Institut für Bautechnik (OIB) als Verordnung herausgegeben.

    http://www.oib.or.at/de/baustofflisten/baustoffliste-%C3%B6-aktuell

    Optisch dokumentiert und damit für den Verwender der Bauprodukte kenntlich wird die Erfüllung dieser Anforderungen mit dem Einbauzeichen ÜA, welches an den Produkten in geeigneter Form anzubringen ist.
    Das Einbauzeichen ÜA besteht aus dem Bildzeichen „ÜA" und zusätzlichen Angaben. Die zusätzlichen Angaben beinhalten die Kurzbezeichnung der Registrierungsnummer sowie die Bezeichnung der Stelle, die die Registrierungsbescheinigung ausgestellt hat. Für die Anbringung des Einbauzeichens sind die in den Umsetzungsvorschriften der Länder enthaltenen Angaben über die Gestaltung des Bildzeichens „ÜA" sowie der zusätzlichen Angaben zu beachten.
    Grundlagen für die Gestaltung des ÜA-Kennzeichens finden Sie auf der OIB-Homepage unter:
    http://www.oib.or.at/de/kennzeichnung-und-zulassung-von-bauprodukten/baustofflisten/baustoffliste-%C3%B6/einbauzeichen

    Grundlage für die Anbringung des Einbauzeichens ÜA durch den Hersteller ist die Vorlage einer Registrierungsbescheinigung. Berechtigt für die Ausstellung von Registrierungsbescheinigungen sind die Registrierungsstellen der Länder:
    http://www.oib.or.at/node/202277

  • Frage:

    Welche Bauprodukte müssen CE-gekennzeichnet werden?

    Antwort:

    Bauprodukte, welche Gegenstand einer harmonisierten europäischen Norm sind, brauchen europaweit CE-Kennzeichnung und Leistungserklärung (DoP = Declaration of Performance; in Österreich in deutscher Sprache bereitzustellen). Zusätzlich müssen die Bauprodukte den Anforderungen aus der Baustoffliste ÖE entsprechen.
    Manche Produkte, welche nicht in einer harmonisierten europäischen Norm enthalten sind, benötigen dann eine CE-Kennzeichnung, wenn eine Europäische Technische Bewertung für sie ausgestellt wurde. Eine solche wird auch für Bauprodukte anerkannt, für die gemäß Baustoffliste ÖA ansonsten eine österreichische bautechnische Zulassung (BTZ) erforderlich wäre.
    Europäische Technische Bewertungen können bei allen technischen Bewertungsstellen, u.a. auch beim OIB, erlangt werden.
    Freiwillig kann für alle Bauprodukte, welche gemäß BauPVO Art.19 von einer harmonisierten europäischen Norm nicht erfasst sind, eine CE-Kennzeichnung mittels ETA erlangt werden.
    Das derzeit gültige Verzeichnis der harmonisierten europäischen Normen sowie die beiden derzeit gültigen Baustofflisten sind auf www.oib.or.at abrufbar.

    http://www.oib.or.at/de/baustofflisten

    http://www.oib.or.at/de/datenbanken/hen

     

     

  • Frage:

    Wer bringt die CE-Kennzeichnung an und wer erstellt die Leistungserklärung?

    Antwort:

    Der Hersteller. Er ist u.a. dazu verpflichtet, die CE-Kennzeichnung am Bauprodukt anzubringen und die Leistungserklärung zu erstellen.
    Wer ein Bauprodukt unter eigenem Namen oder eigener Marke vermarktet, auch ohne es selbst zu produzieren, gilt als Hersteller gemäß EU-BauPVO, Art. 15.
    (EU-BauPVO, Art. 2, Nr.19)

  • Frage:

    Welche Pflichten hat ein Händler?

    Antwort:

    Der Händler hat sich vor Bereitstellung eines Bauprodukts auf dem Markt gemäß EU-BauPVO, Art. 14 insbesondere zu vergewissern, dass:

    • das Produkt, soweit erforderlich, mit der CE-Kennzeichnung versehen ist,
    • dem Produkt die gemäß EU-BauPVO erforderlichen Unterlagen, insbesondere die Leistungserklärung in deutscher Sprache gemäß Art. 7 Abs. 4 beigefügt sind,
    • das Produkt eine Typen-, Chargen- oder Seriennummer oder ein anderes Kennzeichen zur Identifizierung des Bauprodukts trägt,
    • der Name, der eingetragene Handelsname oder die eingetragene Marke des Herstellers sowie dessen Kontaktanschrift auf dem Produkt, ggf. der Verpackung oder den Begleitunterlagen angegeben sind und
    • ggf. der Name des Importeurs, dessen eingetragener Handelsname oder eingetragene Marke sowie dessen Kontaktanschrift auf dem Produkt, ggf. der Verpackung oder den Begleitunterlagen angegeben sind.

    Sind Händler der Auffassung oder haben sie Grund zu der Annahme, dass das Bauprodukt nicht der Leistungserklärung oder sonstigen nach der EU-BauPVO geltenden Anforderungen entspricht, stellen sie das Bauprodukt erst dann auf dem Markt bereit, wenn es den geltenden Anforderungen entspricht.

    Fehlt die Leistungserklärung oder ist die Leistungserklärung fehlerhaft, entspricht das Bauprodukt nicht den nach der EU-BauPVO geltenden Anforderungen. Der Händler darf ein solches Bauprodukt nicht auf dem Markt bereitstellen, denn er hat seinen Abnehmern eine korrekte Leistungserklärung zur Verfügung zu stellen.

    Wenn mit einem Bauprodukt eine Gefahr verbunden ist, haben die Händler unverzüglich die zuständigen nationalen Marktüberwachungsbehörden zu unterrichten.

    Ob mit einem Bauprodukt Gefahren verbunden sind, bedarf immer einer Einzelfallprüfung. Da es dem Händler häufig nicht möglich sein wird, die Gefahrenlage abschließend zu beurteilen, ist es ratsam, als Händler etwaige Unstimmigkeiten, die aufgefallen sind, der zuständigen Marktüberwachungsbehörde zu melden.

  • Frage:

    Kann ein Händler die Leistungserklärung erstellen?

    Antwort:

    In bestimmten Fällen ja. Wenn ein Händler:

    • ein Bauprodukt unter seinem Namen oder seiner Handelsmarke in Verkehr bringt oder
    • ein bereits in Verkehr gebrachtes Bauprodukt so verändert, dass die Konformität mit der Leistungserklärung beeinflusst werden kann,

    gilt er gemäß EU-BauPVO Art.15 als Hersteller und ist neben anderen Aufgaben gemäß EU-BauPVO Art.11 dazu verpflichtet, die CE-Kennzeichnung am Bauprodukt anzubringen und die Leistungserklärung zu erstellen.

  • Frage:

    Welche Pflichten hat der Hersteller?

    Antwort:

    Der Hersteller ist gemäß EU-BauPVO, Art. 11 vor allem verpflichtet:

    • die Leistungserklärung zu erstellen,
    • eine technische Dokumentation als Grundlage für die Leistungserklärung zu erstellen,
    • die CE-Kennzeichnung am Bauprodukt anzubringen,
    • sicherzustellen, dass das Produkt eine Typen-, Chargen- oder Seriennummer oder ein anderes Kennzeichen zur Identifizierung des Bauprodukts trägt,
    • seinen Namen, eingetragenen Handelsnamen/ eingetragene Marke und seine Kontaktanschrift auf dem Bauprodukt anzugeben (ggf. auf der Verpackung/den Begleitunterlagen),
    • die Leistungserklärung und technischen Unterlagen zehn Jahre ab dem Inverkehrbringen aufzubewahren (zu beachten sind ggf. abweichende Festlegungen in delegierten Rechtsakten der Kommission, die bisher noch nicht vorliegen),
    • ggf. an Stichproben von den durch ihn in Verkehr gebrachten oder auf dem Markt bereit gestellten Bauprodukten Prüfungen durchzuführen,
    • erforderliche Korrekturmaßnahmen zu ergreifen, wenn er Grund zu der Annahme hat, dass sein in Verkehr gebrachtes Bauprodukt nicht der Leistungserklärung oder sonstigen Anforderungen der EU-BauPVO entspricht (z. B. bei Reklamationen oder bei der Feststellung von Abweichungen von der erklärten Leistung im Rahmen der regelmäßigen Überwachung).

    Der Hersteller unterliegt außerdem einer Herausgabepflicht gegenüber nationalen Behörden, die sich auf alle Informationen und Unterlagen bezieht, die für den Nachweis der Konformität des Bauprodukts mit der Leistungserklärung und der Einhaltung sonstiger Anforderungen nach EU-BauPVO erforderlich sind. Dies umfasst insbesondere

    • die technische Dokumentation einschließlich Unterlagen der werkseigenen Produktionskontrolle und technische Spezifikationen,
    • die Leistungserklärung,
    • die Gebrauchsanleitung und Sicherheitsinformationen,
    • ggf. die Bescheinigung der Leistungsbeständigkeit oder die Bescheinigung der Konformität der werkseigenen Produktionskontrolle und
    • Prüfberichte der Erstprüfung.
  • Frage:

    In welcher Sprache muss die Leistungserklärung erstellt werden?

    Antwort:

    Die Sprache der Leistungserklärung ergibt sich aus den jeweiligen nationalen Bestimmungen der EU-Mitgliedstaaten. Die Amts- und Verkehrssprache in Österreich ist Deutsch (Art. 8 Abs. 1 B-VG), daher ist sie in Österreich in deutscher Sprache zur Verfügung zu stellen.

    (EU-BauPVO, Art.7, Abs. 4)

  • Frage:

    Wie sieht eine Leistungserklärung aus und was muss Sie enthalten?

    Antwort:

    Die Leistungserklärung ist unter Verwendung des Musters in Anhang III der EU-BauPVO zu erstellen.
    Der Anhang III enthält neben dem Muster der Leistungserklärung "Anleitungen für die Erstellung von Leistungserklärungen". Der Inhalt der Leistungserklärung ist in Art. 6 EU-BauPVO geregelt.

    Delegierte Verordnung (EU) Nr. 574/2014

  • Frage:

    Welche Anforderungen werden in Österreich an ein Bauprodukt gestellt?

    Antwort:

    In Österreich gibt es zusätzlich zu den bestehenden Gesetzten und Normen zwei Baustofflisten, welche die Verwendung von Bauprodukten in Österreich regeln. Die Baustoffliste ÖA (für national geregelte Bauprodukte) und die Baustoffliste ÖE (für harmonisierte europäische, CE-gekennzeichnete Bauprodukte).
    Produkte, welche in einer harmonisierten europäischen Norm enthalten sind, brauchen europaweit CE-Kennzeichnung und Leistungserklärung (Declaration of Performance – kurz DoP; in Österreich in deutscher Sprache bereitzustellen). Zusätzlich müssen die Bauprodukte den Anforderungen aus der Baustoffliste ÖE entsprechen.
    Der Mitgliedsstaat bestimmt die Anforderungen an Bauprodukte, welche nicht in einer harmonisierten europäischen Norm enthalten sind. Die Voraussetzungen der Verwendung solcher Produkte in Österreich sind in der Baustoffliste ÖA festgelegt.
    Freiwillig kann für alle Bauprodukte, die nicht in den Anwendungsbereich einer harmonisierten europäischen Norm fallen, eine CE-Kennzeichnung mittels ETA erlangt werden. Das Österreichische Institut für Bautechnik (OIB) ist eine notifizierte technische Bewertungsstelle für ETAs.
    Das derzeit gültige Verzeichnis der harmonisierten europäischen Normen sowie die beiden derzeit gültigen Baustofflisten sind auf www.oib.or.at abrufbar.
    Österreichische Normen können Sie vom Austrian Standards Institute beziehen (Heinestraße 38, 1020 Vienna, Austria T: +43 1 213 00, www.austrian-standards.at).
    Zusätzlich sind die jeweiligen Bauordnungen der einzelnen österreichischen Bundesländer (verfügbar unter www.ris.bka.gv.at ) und die OIB-Richtlinien (verfügbar unter www.oib.or.at ) in ihrem Geltungsbereich einzuhalten. Ferner wird auf etwaige chemikalienrechtliche Bestimmungen hingewiesen.

  • Frage:

    Wer ist in Österreich für die Marktüberwachung zuständig?

    Antwort:

    Das Österreichische Institut für Bautechnik (OIB) ist Marktüberwachungsbehörde für Bauprodukte im Zuständigkeitsbereich der Länder.
    Die Marktüberwachungsbehörde kontrolliert, dass Bauprodukte, die auf dem Markt bereitgestellt werden, alle rechtlichen Anforderungen erfüllen und Gesundheit und Sicherheit nicht gefährden. Sowohl Kennzeichnung als auch Eigenschaften der Produkte werden geprüft.
    Die Marktüberwachungsbehörde am Österreichischen Institut für Bautechnik wurde auf Basis einer von den Österreichischen Bundesländern abgeschlossenen „Vereinbarung gemäß Artikel 15a B-VG über die Marktüberwachung von Bauprodukten“ eingerichtet. Mit Stand Jänner 2017 ist das Österreichische Institut für Bautechnik Marktüberwachungsbehörde für Bauprodukte in allen Bundesländern:

    • Vorarlberg
    • Oberösterreich
    • Niederösterreich
    • Kärnten
    • Wien
    • Steiermark
    • Salzburg
    • Tirol
    • Burgenland